portsofauckland_feature.jpg

auckland tours Ports of Auckland Public Tours


The Ports of Auckland provides Public Boat Tours on the Waitemata Harbour, which gives you an opportunity to view port operations from the sea. Port boat tours provide entertainment and learning opportunities for all ages.

The hour-long tours take you alongside the container terminals where you can see the big cranes and other machinery at work. The tour boat weaves in and out of the commercial wharves, while an informative commentary explains how each area operates. This is a family-friendly cruise with a commentary for all ages.

 

Availability: See boat tour schedule below
Time: 1 Hour
Tour Price: $5 per adult (16 years and over), children will sail free with any accompanying adult
Fitness: Easy

 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Bookings

Bookings are essential. Call 09 307 8005.

Bookings on the Public Tours are limited to no more than 10 Auckland City rate paying passengers per booking.


Boarding

Vessel boarding takes place at Pier 4, 139 Quay Street, Auckland.
For the public tours you must check-in to the 360 Discovery Ticket Office 30 minutes prior to departure to collect your boarding pass for the vessel.


Educational Groups

School group tours can be booked through the Maritime Museum on 09 373 0800. Tours cater for school children of all ages, but do not apply to tertiary institutions, language schools or holiday programmes. Play centres are unavailable to participate on these tours.


Boat Tour Schedule  

Public tours

School groups only
(to be booked via Maritime Museum)

MARCH 2016
Tuesday 8 March, 11am
Tuesday 22 March, 11am

APRIL 2016
Tuesday 19 April, 11am
Tuesday 26 April, 11am

JULY 2016
Tuesday 12 July, 11am - FULL
Tuesday 19 July, 11am - FULL

SEPTEMBER 2016
Tuesday 27 September, 11am


OCTOBER 2016
Tuesday October, 11am



























TERM ONE
Tuesday 23 February, 11am
Tuesday 1 March, 11am
Tuesday 15 March, 11am
Tuesday 29 March, 11am
Tuesday 5 April, 11am
Tuesday 12 April, 11am

TERM TWO
Tuesday 3 May, 11am
Tuesday 10 May, 11am
Tuesday 17 May, 11am
Tuesday 24 May, 11am
Tuesday 31 May, 11am
Tuesday 7 June, 11am
Tuesday 14 June, 11am
Tuesday 21 June, 11am
Tuesday 28 June, 11am
Tuesday 5 July, 11am

TERM THREE
Tuesday 26 July, 11am
Tuesday 2 August , 11am
Tuesday 16 August, 11am
Tuesday 9 August, 11am
Tuesday 23 August, 11am
Tuesday 30 August, 11am
Tuesday 6 September, 11am
Tuesday 13 September, 11am
Tuesday 20 September, 11am

TERM FOUR
Tuesday 11 October, 11am
Tuesday 18 October, 11am
Tuesday 25 October, 11am
Tuesday 1 November, 11am
Tuesday 8 November, 11am
Tuesday 15 November, 11am
Tuesday 22 November, 11am
Tuesday 29 November, 11am
Tuesday 6 December, 11am

read more
Journey Planner
25/01/2017
GET FERRY TIMES + BOOK
Travel Alerts

AUCKLAND HARBOUR CRUISE - TRAVEL ALERT - WEDNESDAY 25th JANUARY 2017

Please be advised due to vessel breakdown the 10.30am Auckland Harbour Cruise has been cancelled today 25th January 2017.

We apologise for  any inconvenience this may cause.


GULF HARBOUR FERRY FARE CHANGES

Effective from 29 January 2017

Auckland Transport will be making changes to some cash and AT HOP fares for Gulf Harbour, including the removal of the 40-trip ticket. This ticket will no longer be available for purchase from 29 January 2017. Passengers carrying this ticket type can continue using it for 12 months from date of purchase. Please see at.govt.nz for full fare change information.